## **SAMPLE BALLOT**

Paid for by the New Hanover County Republican Party

## **BALLOT MARKING INSTRUCTIONS:**

- A. With the marking device provided or a black ball point pen, completely fill in the oval to the left of each candidate or selection of your choice as shown.
- B. Where authorized, you may write in a candidate by filling in the oval and writing the name on the Write-in line.
- C. If you tear, deface or wrongly mark this ballot, return it to request a replacement.



	FEDERAL OFFICES  President and Vice President	STATE OFFICES	NC Commissioner of Labor (You may vote for ONE)
	of the United States (You may vote for ONE)	NC Governor (You may vote for ONE)	Josh Dobson Republican
	Donald J. Trump Michael R. Pence Republican	Al Pisano Constitution Roy Cooper Democrat	Jessica riolmes  Democrat
0	Joseph R. Biden Kamala D. Harris Democrat	Steven J. DiFiore Libertarian Dan Forest Republican	NC Secretary of State (You may vote for ONE)
0	Don Blankenship William Mohr Constitution	NC Lieutenant Governor	E.C. Sykes Republican Elaine warshall Democrat
0	Howie Hawkins Angela Walker <sub>Green</sub>	(You may vote for ONE)  Mark Robinson Republican	NC Superintendent of Public Instruction
0	Jo Jorgensen Jeremy (Spike) Cohen Libertarian	O TYOTHE LEWIS Holley Democrat	(You may vote for ONE)  Catherine Truitt Republican
0	Write-in	NC Attorney General (You may vote for ONE)	Jen wangrum Democrat
	US Senate (You may vote for ONE)	Jim O'Neill Republican JOSIT-Stein Democrat	NC Treasurer (You may vote for ONE)
•	Thom Tillis Republican		Ronnie Chatterji
0 0	Libertarian	NC Auditor (You may vote for ONE)	Dale R. Folwell Republican
0	Kevin E. Hayes Constitution	Anthony Wayne (Tony) Street Republican Betn A. Wood Democrat	NC Supreme Court Chief Justice Seat 1
0	Kevin E. Hayes	Republican Beth A. Wood	Chief Justice Seat 1 (You may vote for ONE)
0	Kevin E. Hayes Constitution  US House of Representatives	Republican  Betn A. Wood  Democrat	Chief Justice Seat 1
0	Kevin E. Hayes Constitution  US House of Representatives District 7 (You may vote for ONE)  David Rouzer	Republican  Betn A. Wood Democrat  NC Commissioner of Agriculture (You may vote for ONE)  Steve Troxler Republican	Chief Justice Seat 1 (You may vote for ONE)  Cheri Beasley  Paul Newby
•	Kevin E. Hayes Constitution  US House of Representatives District 7 (You may vote for ONE)  David Rouzer Republican Christopner M. Ward	Republican Betn A. Wood Democrat  NC Commissioner of Agriculture (You may vote for ONE) Steve Troxler	Chief Justice Seat 1 (You may vote for ONE)  Cheri Beasley Paul Newby Republican  NC Supreme Court Associate Justice Seat 2
0	Kevin E. Hayes Constitution  US House of Representatives District 7 (You may vote for ONE)  David Rouzer Republican Christopner M. Ward Democrat	Republican  Betn A. Wood Democrat  NC Commissioner of Agriculture (You may vote for ONE)  Steve Troxler Republican  Jenna Wadsworth Democrat  NC Commissioner of Insurance (You may vote for ONE)	Chief Justice Seat 1 (You may vote for ONE)  Cheri Beasley Paul Newby Republican  NC Supreme Court Associate Justice Seat 2 (You may vote for ONE)  Phil Berger, Jr. Republican
0	Kevin E. Hayes Constitution  US House of Representatives District 7 (You may vote for ONE)  David Rouzer Republican Christopner M. Ward Democrat	Republican  Betn A. Wood Democrat  NC Commissioner of Agriculture (You may vote for ONE)  Steve Troxler Republican  Jenna Wadsworth Democrat  NC Commissioner of Insurance (You may vote for ONE)	Chief Justice Seat 1 (You may vote for ONE)  Cheri Beasley Democrat Paul Newby Republican  NC Supreme Court Associate Justice Seat 2 (You may vote for ONE)  Phil Berger, Jr. Republican Lucy imman Democrat
0	Kevin E. Hayes Constitution  US House of Representatives District 7 (You may vote for ONE)  David Rouzer Republican Christopner M. Ward Democrat	Republican  Betn A. Wood Democrat  NC Commissioner of Agriculture (You may vote for ONE)  Steve Troxler Republican  Jenna Wadsworth Democrat  NC Commissioner of Insurance (You may vote for ONE)  Mike Causey Republican  Wayne Goodwin	Chief Justice Seat 1 (You may vote for ONE)  Cheri Beasley Democrat Paul Newby Republican  NC Supreme Court Associate Justice Seat 2 (You may vote for ONE)  Phil Berger, Jr. Republican Lucy imman

This SAMPLE BALLOT v	vas paid for by the New Hanover	County Republican Party
NC Supreme Court Associate Justice Seat 4	NC House of Representatives District 18 (You may vote for ONE)	COUNTY OFFICES  Board of Commissioners (You may vote for THREE)
(You may vote for ONE)	Deb Butler	(Tou may vote for THREE)
Tamara Barringer Republican	Warren Kennedy Republican	Bill Rivenbark Republican Skip Westkins
Mark Davis Democrat		Skip Watkins Republican
	DISTRICT OFFICES	<ul> <li>Jonathan Barfield, Jr.</li> </ul>
NC Court of Appeals Judge Seat 4	NC District Court Judge	Ceslie Cohen Democrat
(You may vote for ONE)	District 5 Seat 5	Deb Hays Republican
Tricia Shields	(You may vote for ONE)	
April C. Wood	○ J.H. Corpening II	Democrat
Republican	Democrat	
NC Court of Appeals Judge		Board of Education (You may vote for THREE)
Seat 5	NC District Court Judge District 5	Stanbania Walker
(You may vote for ONE)	Seat 6	Stephanie Walker
Lora Christine Cubbage	(You may vote for ONE)	Pete Wildeboer
Fred Gore Republican	○ Richard Russell Davis	Stephanie Kraybill Republican
Republican	Democrat	Tony McGhee
NO Occurt of Association lands		Republican Hugh McManus
NC Court of Appeals Judge Seat 6	NC District Court Judge	Democrat
(You may vote for ONE)	District 5 Seat 7	Chris Meek
Gray Styers	(You may vote for ONE)	
Chris Dillon		D 11 (D 1
Republican	Democrat	Register of Deeds (You may vote for ONE)
NC Court of Appeals Judge	NC District Court Judge	Tammy T. Beasley Republican
Seat 7 (You may vote for ONE)	District 5	Clayton Hamerski
Dauban E Vauna	<b>Seat 8</b> (You may vote for ONE)	Democrat
Domocrat		Green
Jeff Carpenter Republican	Sandra Alice Ray Republican	
		NONPARTISAN OFFICES
NC Court of Appeals Judge Seat 13	NC District Court Judge	Soil and Water Conservation District Supervisor
(You may vote for ONE)	District 5 Seat 9	(You may vote for ONE)
Chris Brook	(You may vote for ONE)	<ul> <li>Jeremy Tominack</li> </ul>
Jefferson G. Griffin Republican	<ul> <li>Robin Wicks Robinson</li> <li>Democrat</li> </ul>	Robert F. Allen, Sr.
		<ul> <li>Matthew Collogan</li> </ul>
NC State Senate District 9		O David Dowdy
(You may vote for ONE)  Harper Peterson		Write-in
Michael Lee		End of Pollot
Republican		End of Ballot
		This marked sample ballot authorized by the New Hanover County GOF This document is not an official ballot and has not be produced by the New Hano
	- VOTE BOTH SIDES -	County Board of Elections