Republican Primary Candidates 2020

* denotes incumbent not endorsement by County Party

President

Vote for 1

Donald Trump* Joe Walsh **Bill Weld**

U.S. Senate Vote for 1

Larry Holmquist Sharon Y. Hudson Thom Tillis* **Paul Wright**

U.S. House - District 7 **David Rouzer***

N.C. Governor Vote for 1

Dan Forest Holly Grange

N.C. Lt Governor Vote for 1

Buddy Bengel Deborah Cochran Renee Ellmers **Greg Gebhardt Mark Johnson John Ritter Mark Robinson Scott Stone Andy Wells**

N.C. Senate - District 8 Bill Rabon*

N.C. Senate - District 9 Michael Lee

N.C. House - District 18 Warren Kennedy N.C. House - District 19 Vote for 1

Charlie Miller **David Perry**

N.C. House - District 20 Vote for 1

Ted Davis Jr* Justin LaNasa

County Commissioner Vote for 3

Deb Hays Joe Irrera **Harry Knight** John Lyon Frank Christopher Meares **Ricky Meeks** Bill Rivenbark **Matt Rhodes** Skip Watkins

School Board

Vote for 3

Janice Cavenaugh Frederick Fisher Stephanie Kraybill Pete Wildeboer

Register of Deeds

Vote for 1

Tammy Beasley* Kimberly Phillips N.C. Attorney General

Vote for 1

Sam Hayes Christine Mumma Jim O'Neill

N.C. Auditor

Vote for 1

Tim Hoegemeyer Anthony Street N.C. Commissioner of Agriculture **Steve Troxler***

N.C. Commissioner of Insurance

Vote for 1

Mike Causey* Ronald Pierce

N.C. Commissioner of Labor

Vote for 1

Josh Dobson Pearl Floyd Chuck Stanley

N.C. Secretary of State

Vote for 1

Chad Brown Michael LaPaglia E.C. Sykes N.C. Superintendent of Public Instruction

Vote for 1

Craig Horn
Catherine Truitt

N.C. Treasurer **Dale Folwell***

N.C. Supreme Court ChiefJustice
Paul Newby

N.C. Supreme Court

Phil Berger Jr - Seat 2 Tamara Barringer - Seat 4

N.C. Court of Appeals

April C. Wood - Seat 4
Fred Gore - Seat 5
Chris Dillon - Seat 6 *
Jeff Carpenter - Seat 7
Jefferson G. Griffin - Seat 13

N.C. District Court - District 5

Vote for 1

Richard Kern Sandra Alice Ray*

March 3, 2020 - Primary Election November 3, 2020 - General Election